Run Flashtool in Ubuntu Linux

From: http://duopetalflower.blogspot.tw/2012/08/flashtool-in-ubuntu-linux.html

Flashtool in Ubuntu Linux

Everytime I wanted to change firmware for my Xperia phone, I used to reboot into Windows 7

Recently I feel lots of Blue Screen Of Death in Windows 7 (think due to nvidia driver problem), and did not want to reinstall Windows 7

I tried flashtool in Ubuntu Linux and it worked, I changed firmware in my Xperia phone!! Thanks XDA devs and Flashtool devs

Here is how

Download flashtool for Linux from (Refer, http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1588586)

http://androxyde.github.com/Flashtool/

After downloading the linux version with extension tar.7z, unzip it

To do this, install p7zip, p7zip-full from synaptic or from software center

Unzip the Flashtool folder,

Add this rules to following file (create this file by copying existing 70-persistent-net.rules as follows,
sudo cp /etc/udev/rules.d/70-persistent-net.rules /etc/udev/rules.d/80-persistent-usb.rules)

sudo vi /etc/udev/rules.d/80-persistent-usb.rules

and add

SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ACTION=="add", SYSFS{idVendor}=="0fce", SYSFS{idProduct}=="*", MODE="0777″

Before running flashtool install ia32-libs

sudo apt-get install ia32-libs

To run the flashtool enter the directory where the 7zip got extracted and run FlashTool as super user

For e.g I did this

cd Downloads/FlashTool/

sudo su

./FlashTool

I choose to install a firmware to my Xperia phone and Flashtool in action

After installing new Firmware my phone screen looks as below

發表迴響

